Alliance Awards Program

2024 Alliance Awards

The call for nominations for the 2024 Alliance Awards program will open May 12. The Alliance Awards honor faculty and staff in academic internal medicine for their exceptional achievements. Take the opportunity to recognize yourself or your colleagues by submitting an award nomination this year.
This year's award program is designed to be more convenient and less time-consuming. The nomination process will only require you to answer questions specifically related to the award's criteria and an upload of a CV or resume. You can also save your progress and resume later if needed.

You may submit a self-nomination or nominate a colleague for an award. You may also encourage a colleague to submit a self-nomination by completing this "ping" form. Nominations are treated equitably, whether it is a self-nomination or nomination from a colleague.

Submission Deadline: Friday, June 9, 2023

Submit a Nomination
Log in with your AAIM username and password. (Forgot Password?)

Because of the new awards process, we are asking all nominators of nominees from 2022 and 2023, whose nomination is eligible to be rolled over, to submit a new nomination via the website. 

Awards Timeline

  • May 12 to June 9: Call for nominations open
  • July: Recipient selection process
  • August: Recipient notification
  • October: Recipient announcement to public

Encourage Colleagues

Encourage colleagues to submit a self-nomination. Send a “ping” to a colleague who would be a great award nominee!


For more information, please contact AAIM Member Services at (703) 341-4540 or

Alliance Awards

2023 Alliance Award Recipients

The Alliance honored the 2023 awards recipients during Academic Internal Medicine Week 2023, held April 2-5, in Austin, TX.

The 2023 recipients represent an outstanding group of academic internal medicine professionals who have been recognized for their exceptional leadership, dedicated service, and astounding achievements. Join us in congratulating these individuals for their contributions to academic internal medicine.

View 2023 Award Recipients

Past Award Recipients

Awardees 23 group image