New Leaders FY2024

Congratulations to the New FY 2024 Alliance Council Leaders

A call for nominations and self-nominations was open to members September 19-October 12. Individual councils selected the final candidates for the ballot after review of all eligible nominations. Elections were open to members January 11-31; members were notified by email and asked to log into to access their personalized ballot. All candidates are elected by a majority of the ballots cast.

AIM Council 


Nancy Masucci
University of Alabama at Birmingham Marnix E. Heersink School of Medicine 


Serena Loya, MS-HAIL
University of California (San Francisco)/Fresno


Cathy O’Neill, MBA
Duke University School of Medicine

Bhuvana Ramachandran, MBA, MPH
Stanford University School of Medicine

APDIM Council


Catherine E. Apaloo, MD, FACP
Piedmont Athens Regional


Maria M. Garcia, MD, MPH, FACP
University of Massachusetts Medical School

Councilors (Community-Based)

Lauren DiMarino, DO, FACOI, FACP
Geisinger Health System

Paul O'Rourke, Jr., MD, MPH
Johns Hopkins University/Bayview Medical Center

Councilors (University-Based)

Rebecca Berman, MD
University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine

Aashish K. Didwania, MD
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Aimee K. Zaas, MD, MHS
Duke University School of Medicine

APDIM PA Advisory Council 


Douglas Ruiz Carbajal
David Geffen School of Medicine at the University of California, Los Angeles


JoVonnda D. Chresfield
Baptist Health South Florida
Stephanie Hooten
University of Nebraska College of Medicine
Denise M. Keyser
Geisinger Health System

APM Council


C. Seth Landefeld, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham Marnix E. Heersink School of Medicine


David M. Aronoff, MD, FIDSA, FAAM
Indiana University School of Medicine

Peter Cram, MD, MBA
University of Texas Medical Branch John Sealy School of Medicine

ASP Council


Gaby Weissman, MD
MedStar Health/Georgetown-Washington Hospital Center

CDIM Council


Cindy Lai, MD
University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine


Irsk Anderson, MD
University of Chicago Division of the Biological Sciences, Pritzker School of Medicine

Sherine Salib, MD, MRCP, FACP
University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School

Lonika Sood, MD, MBBS, MHPE, FACP, FHM
Washington State University Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine 

CDIM CA Advisory Council 


Karen Ward, ACUME, CGEA
University of Virginia School of Medicine


Taunia Robinson, MBA
Boonshoft School of Medicine Wright State University

MPPDA Executive Committee


Joseph Truglio, MD, MPH
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Member Representative

Allie Dakroub, MD
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine