Alliance Celebrates Women's History Month 2021

March 2021—With women constituting more than 50% of the membership, the Alliance is committed to advancing the careers of women faculty and administrators through education, training, and leadership opportunities. In recognition of our own trailblazers, AAIM honors the first women to lead the five founding councils and the AAIM Board of Directors:
  • AIM President Sandra Broder (1983)
  • APDIM President Eleanor Z. Wallace, MD (1988)
  • CDIM President Ruth-Marie E. Fincher, MD (1992)
  • APM President Barbara L. Schuster, MD (2007)
  • ASP President Linda J. Burns, MD (2009)
  • AAIM Board of Directors Chair Lisa M. Bellini, MD (2013)

Read the full statement