New Leaders FY2022

Congratulations to the New FY 2022 Alliance Councilors and Officers

A call for nominations and self-nominations was open to members September 14-October 12. Individual councils selected the final candidates for the ballot after review of all eligible nominations. Elections were open to members January 13-February 1; members were notified by email and asked to log into to access their personalized ballot. All candidates are elected by a majority of the ballots cast.

New terms begin July 1, 2021

AIM Council

Jeffrey Becker
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine 

Rania Omar Burke, MPH
Boston University School of Medicine 

Iliana Vera, MBA
University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine

APDIM Council

Jaya M. Raj, MD, FACP
Creighton University School of Medicine (Phoenix) 

Councilors (Community-Based)
Kimberly Bates, MD, FACP, FAAP
Northside Hospital Gwinett 

R. Dobbin Chow, MD, MBA, MACP

University of Maryland Medical Center Midtown Campus

Councilors (University-Based)
John H. Choe, MD, MPH
University of Washington School of Medicine 

Denise M. Dupras, MD, PhD
Mayo Clinic Alix School of Medicine

APDIM PA Advisory Council

Inez R. Hudlow
Florida State University College of Medicine (Tallahassee) 

Krista R. Pike, C-TAGME
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry 

Douglas Ruiz Carbajal
David Geffen School of Medicine at the University of California, Los Angeles

APM Council

Alpesh N. Amin, MD, MBA, MACP, SFHM, FACC
University of California, Irvine School of Medicine 

Kathleen A. Cooney, MD, MACP
Duke University School of Medicine 

Monica Kraft, MD
University of Arizona College of Medicine Tucson

ASP Council

Vera P. Luther, MD
Wake Forest School of Medicine of Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center 

Vikas I. Parekh, MD
University of Michigan Medical School

CDIM Council

Reeni A. Abraham, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School 

Kimberly Tartaglia, MD
Ohio State University College of Medicine 

David Gugliotti, MD
Cleveland Clinic Foundation 

Brian Kwan, MD
University of California, San Diego School of Medicine 

Amber T. Pincavage, MD, FACP
University of Chicago Division of the Biological Sciences, Pritzker School of Medicine

CDIM CA Advisory Council

Kimberly R. Gilfedder, MA
University of Central Florida College of Medicine

Mary Ann Snell, ACUME
Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine 

Karen Ward, ACUME, CGEA
University of Virginia School of Medicine

MPPDA Executive Committee

Jonathan L. Tolentino, MD, FAAP, FACP
University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine 

Member Representative
John J. Stewart, MD
University of Kentucky College of Medicine