New Leaders FY2025

Congratulations to the New FY 2025 Alliance Council Leaders

A call for nominations and self-nominations was open to members September 20-October 11. Individual councils selected the final candidates for the ballot after review of all eligible nominations. Elections were open to members January 10-31; members were notified by email and asked to log into to access their personalized ballot. All candidates are elected by a majority of the ballots cast.

AIM Council 


Kevin T. Dustin, MBA
University of Utah School of Medicine


Sheena Barnes
Robert Larner, MD College of Medicine at the University of Vermont

Ladonna P. Elliott, MBA
University of Alabama at Birmingham Marnix E. Heersink School of Medicine

APDIM Council


Margaret C. Lo, MD, FACP
University of Florida College of Medicine

Councilors (Community-Based)

Luis Daniel Lugo, MD, MBA
Lakeland Regional Health

Jillian Sansbury, MD, FACP, FHM
HCA Healthcare/Mercer University School of Medicine/Grand Strand Medical Center

Councilors (University-Based)

Daniel Cabrera, MD, FACP, FHM
University of Washington School of Medicine

Sarah H. Sofka, MD
West Virginia University School of Medicine

APDIM PA Advisory Council 


Amanda R. Sikorski, C-TAGME
David Geffen School of Medicine at the University of California, Los Angeles


JoVonnda D. Chresfield
Baptist Health South Florida

Kimberly King, C-TAGME
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School

Stephanie Pennington
University of Michigan Medical School

Suzy Williams, MS, C-TAGME
University of Kansas School of Medicine

APM Council


Kathleen Cooney, MD, MACP
Duke University School of Medicine


Vineet Chopra, MD
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Barbara Jung, MD
University of Washington School of Medicine

Michael Hyun-Ook Kim, MD, MMM, FACC, FAHA, FHRS
Creighton University School of Medicine

ASP Council


Eli Miloslavsky, MD
Harvard Medical School Massachusetts General Hospital


Ricardo Correa, MD, EsD, FACP, FACE, FAPCR, CMQ
University of Arizona College of Medicine Phoenix

Members at-Large

Michael P. Pfeiffer, MD
Penn State Milton S Hershey Medical Center

Lynn Punnoose, MD
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

CDIM Council


Brian Kwan, MD
University of California, San Diego School of Medicine


Susan Merel, MD
University of Washington School of Medicine

Irene Alexandraki, MD, MPH
University of Arizona College of Medicine Phoenix

Adam M. Garber, MD, FACP, SFHM
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Katherine Schafer, MD, FACP
Wake Forest School of Medicine of Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center

MPPDA Executive Committee

Allison K. Ashford, MD, FAAP, FACP
University of Nebraska College of Medicine

Heather Abraham, MD, FACP, FAAP
Wayne State University School of Medicine