About | Search | Report Feedback  

The Alliance empowers academic internal medicine professionals and enhances health care through professional development, research, and advocacy.

APDIM Council

Donna J. Astiz, MD
Program Director
Atlantic Health (Morristown)

Lisa L. Willett, MD
Program Director
University of Alabama School of Medicine

Past President
Melvin Blanchard, MD
Chief of Medical Education
Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine

Karen Chacko, MD, FACP
Associate Program Director
University of Colorado School of Medicine


Richard L. Alweis, MD
Designated Institutional Officer
Rochester Regional Health

Catherine Apaloo, MD, FACP
Program Director
Piedmont Athens Regional

Harley P. Friedman, MD
Program Director
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Heather S. Laird-Fick, MD, MPH
Residency Program Director
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine

Susan Lane, MD
Program Director and Vice Chair for Education
Stony Brook University School of Medicine

Jaya Raj, MD, FACP
Program Director
St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center

Abby Spencer, MD, MS, FACP
Program Director
Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Emily Stewart, MD, FACP
Program Director
Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University

David A. Wininger, MD
Program Director
Ohio State University College of Medicine

Ex Officio

Cara Giacomo, C-TAGME
Program Administrator
Greenwich Hospital Association

Suzanne McLaughlin, MD
Program Director
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Former Presidents

Former Presidents