About | Search | Report Feedback  

Even Better Together

By coming together, we identify new, relevant opportunities to learn, collaborate, and share.

2017 MPPDA Brendan Kelly Award

Jennifer O’ Toole, MD

The Medicine-Pediatrics Program Directors Association (MPPDA) will award Jennifer O’ Toole, MD, at the 2017 MPPDA Brendan P. Kelly Award during the APPD 2017 Annual Spring Meeting held April 4-5, 2017, at the Hilton Anaheim in Anaheim, CA. The Brendan P. Kelly Award is awarded annually by the MPPDA to an Associate Program Director of a Medicine-Pediatrics Residency Program who demonstrates the teaching excellence, collaborative leadership, and compassionate patient care. 

Dr. O’ Toole is described as a role model and mentor who skillfully collaborates to bring people together. She has served on the MPPDA Executive Committee and serves as the first Medical Director of the Adult Care Team of Cincinnati’s Children’s Hospital Medical Center.  Dr. O’Toole published education literature which promotes Med-Peds on a national level. She serves as chair of the Educational Executive Committee for the Society of Hospital Medicine’s I-PASS Mentored Implementation Program and is a member of Educational Executive Committee for the Patient and Family Centered I-PASS Study.

Dr. O’ Toole is currently an Associate Program Director of pediatrics and internal medicine at University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. She graduated with her bachelor of science degree from Xavier University in Cincinnati, OH. She earned her MD from State University of New York at Buffalo School of Medicine. She completed her residency in Internal Medicine and Pediatrics at Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, OH. Dr. O’Toole chief residency was completed with the Department of Internal Medicine, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH.