About | Search | Report Feedback  

The Alliance empowers academic internal medicine professionals and enhances health care through professional development, research, and advocacy.

APDIM Committees

APDIM Program Planning Committee

Chaired by Marc Shalaby, MD
Vice Chaired by Gretchen Diemer, MD

The program planning committee plans, executes, and evaluates APDIM-sponsored meetings and precourses; plans, executes, and evaluates APDIM Chief Residents Meeting; coordinates APDIM's presence at Academic Internal Medicine Week; and identifies future APDIM meeting opportunities. The committee will also represent APDIM in the development of a more unified and cohesive AAIM meetings portfolio.

APDIM Survey Committee

Chaired by Lisa L. Willett, MD
Vice Chaired by Aimee Zaas, MD

The survey committee creates, administers, and summarizes the annual APDIM survey as well as explores the development of a longitudinal database and research network for internal medicine residency programs.

For more information about serving on one of the APDIM committees or task forces contact governance@im.org.