About | Search | Report Feedback  

The Alliance empowers academic internal medicine professionals and enhances health care through professional development, research, and advocacy.

CDIM Council

Shobhina G. Chheda, MD, MPH
Assistant Dean of Medical Education
University of Wisconsin
School of Medicine and Public Health

Katherine Chretien, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
George Washington University School of Medicine

Past President
Andrew R. Hoellein, MD
Clerkship Director
University of Kentucky College of Medicine

Alisa Peet, MD
Associate Dean for Clinical Education
Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University


Reeni Abraham, MD
Clerkship Director
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas, Southwestern Medical School

Joel L. Appel, MD, DO
Director of Ambulatory and Subinternship Programs
Wayne State University School of Medicine

Ernie Esquivel, MD, FACP, FHM
Clerkship Director
Weill Cornell Medicine

Marty D. Muntz, MD
Associate Professor
Medical College of Wisconsin

Anne G. Pereira, MD, MPH
Assistant Dean for Curriculum
University of Minnesota Medical School

Hilary F. Ryder, MD, MS, FACP, FHM
Internal Medicine Clerkship Director
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Amy Shaheen, MD, MSc
Co-Director, Longitudinal Integrated Clerkship, Ambulatory
University of North Carolina School of Medicine

Kimberly Tartaglia, MD
Assistant Professor—Clinical
Ohio State University College of Medicine

Robert L. Trowbridge, MD
Director of Medical Student Education
Maine Medical Center


David Gugliotti, MD
Clerkship Director
Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Jeffrey LaRochelle, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Central Florida College of Medicine


Valerie Collins
Coordinator Education and Nephrology
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine

Former Presidents

Former Presidents