About | Search | Report Feedback  

The Alliance empowers academic internal medicine professionals and enhances health care through professional development, research, and advocacy.

Congratulations to the New FY 2019 Alliance Councilors and Officers

A call for nominations and self-nominations was open to members September 18–October 16. Individuals councils selected the final candidates for the ballot after review of all eligible nominations. Elections were open to members January 8–22; notifications were sent via personalized email in SurveyMonkey. All candidates are elected by a majority of the ballots cast.

New terms begin July 1, 2018.

Board Officers

James D. Marsh, MD
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Medicine

Vice Chair
Steve Vinciguerra, MBA
Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine

Secretary-Treasurer (AAIM Finance and Audit Committee Chair)
L. James Nixon, MD
University of Minnesota Medical School


AIM Council

Sylk Sotto, EdD, MBA, MPS
Indiana University School of Medicine 

Toby Murzone
University of Texas
Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

Janet A. Sabuco, MBA
University of Utah School of Medicine

APM Council

Richard L. Page, MD
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD
University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine

Richard J. Robbins, MD
Weill Cornell Medicine

APDIM Council

Lisa L. Willett, MD, MACM, FACP
University of Alabama School of Medicine 

Catherine E. Apaloo, MD, FACP
Piedmont Athens Regional 

Jaya Raj, MD, FACP
St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center

Abby L. Spencer, MD, MS, FACP
Cleveland Clinic Foundation

APDIM PA Council

Bethany Millar, C-TAGME
Washington University in St. Louis
School of Medicine 

Brandy G. Freiger, C-TAGME
University of Alabama School of Medicine 

Erin N. Maxwell Snow, C-TAGME
University of Nebraska
College of Medicine

ASP Council

Debra Simmons, MD, MS, FACE, FACP
University of Utah School of Medicine 

Abigail Lara, MD
University of Colorado
School of Medicine 

Member at-Large
Sharma Prabhakar, MD
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine

CDIM Council

Katherine C. Chretien, MD
George Washington University
School of Medicine and Health Sciences 

Alisa Peet, MD
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
at Temple University 

Reeni A. Abraham, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas 

Ernie L. Esquivel, MD, FACP, FHM
Weill Cornell Medicine 

Kimberly Tartaglia, MD
Ohio State University College of Medicine

CDIM CA Council

Arthur L. Castro
Medical Education Program Coordinator
Texas A&M Health Science Center College of Medicine 

Irene H. Arndts
Clerkship Coordinator
Rush Medical College of Rush University Medical Center

Kelly Barr
Department Clerkship Administrator
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine

Angie Duet
Hospitalized Adult Care Clerkship Coordinator
University of Colorado School of Medicine

MPPDA Executive Committee

Michael J. Aylward, MD, FACP, FAAP
University of Minnesota Medical School