About | Search | Report Feedback  

The Alliance empowers academic internal medicine professionals and enhances health care through professional development, research, and advocacy.


The AAIM Board of Directors in governed by a 19-person board of directors that consists of the AAIM President and the presidents, presidents-elect, and past presidents of the APM, APDIM, ASP, CDIM, and AIM as well as the chairs of board committees. The AAIM Board of Directors has three elected officer positions:  Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary-Treasurer.

View "Roles, Responsibilities, and Expectations for AAIM Leaders"

Call for Council Nominations Now Open

All current members are invited to nominate candidates or to self-nominate for positions on the association and constituent councils. All materials must be submitted via the online form by Monday, October 16, 2018, at 11:59 p.m. EDT; emailed materials will not be accepted.

Learn more