About | Search | Report Feedback  

2015 Scholars

Robert Burke, MD
Denver VA Medical Center
“Improving the Outcomes of Older Adults Discharged to Post-Acute Care Facilities after Hospitalization”
AAIM-ASP-Society of Hospital Medicine (SHM) GEMSSTAR Career Development Award

Nancy Schoenborn, MD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
“Understanding Older Adults' Perspectives on How to Incorporate Life Expectancy in Cancer Screening”
AAIM-ASP- American Geriatrics Society (AGS) Foundation for Health in Aging Award

Rasheeda K. Hall, MD, MBA, MHS
Duke University
“Improving Quality of Life Measurement in Older Dialysis Patients”
American Society of Nephrology (ASN) Foundation for Kidney Research-AAIM Junior Development Grant in Geriatric Nephrology

Lauren E. Ferrante, MD
Yale University School of Medicine
“Critical Illness, Disability, and Vulnerability in Older Persons”
American Thoracic Society (ATS) Foundation/ AAIM-ASP Career Development Award in Geriatrics

Joanna M. Schaenman, MD, PhD 
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
“Evaluation of T Cell Immune Function Impairment in Elderly Solid Organ Transplant Recipients”
AAIM-ASP-Infectious Diseases Society of America (IDSA) Young Investigator Award in Geriatrics

The TFWS program would also like to congratulate the 2015 Jahnigen Career Development Awardees: Nancy Schoenborn, MD, and Miles Berger, MD, PhD.