APDIM Guiding Principles

Print-Friendly Page Print | Email Email Committees 

APDIM E-Learning Committee
Chaired by John D. Myers, MD
Vice Chaired by Aashish K. Didwania, MD

The E-Learning Committee develops a system to promote pre-existing, outstanding e-learning tools for use in internal medicine residency education. The committee will define educational topics, identify multiple sources of e-learning resources regarding a specific topic, review these resources, and publish a review of the most outstanding ones. The committee will also develop a standard set of quality criteria to use to review each tool.

APDIM Program Planning Committee
Chaired by Dominick Tammaro, MD
Vice Chaired by Marc Shalaby, MD

The Program Planning Committee plans, executes, and evaluates APDIM-sponsored meetings and precourses; plans, executes, and evaluates APDIM Chief Residents Meeting; coordinates APDIM's presence at Academic Internal Medicine Week; and identifies future APDIM meeting opportunities.

APDIM Publications Committee
Chaired by Robert D. Ficalora, MD
Vice Chaired by Frederick K. Williams, MD

The Publications Committee produces APDIM's manuals (A Toolkit for Internal Medicine Education Programs and A Toolkit for Today's Chief Medical Resident); coordinates APDIM's contributions to Academic Internal Medicine Insight and The American Journal of Medicine; and identifies potential APDIM publications.

APDIM Survey Committee
Chaired by Vineet Arora, MD
Vice Chaired by Saima Chaudhry, MD

The Survey Committee creates, administers, and summarizes the annual APDIM survey as well as explores the development of a longitudinal database and research network for internal medicine residency programs.

For more information about serving on one of the APDIM committees or task forces contact

This website is optimized for viewing in Microsoft Internet Explorer
             330 John Carlyle Street  | Suite 610 |  Alexandria, VA  22314
Home  |  AAIM Privacy Policy  |  Site Map
© 2014 Alliance for Academic Internal Medicine